Hamburger

541A7864 541A7886

I remember watching Jamie’s 15 minute meals with my dad and we were bought drooling over these hamburgers that Jamie were making, comparing it to the boring meals my mom was preparing. Okay, I’m not being an ungrateful brat but we need a change of menu in the Koh house.

So when my mother said she didn’t know what to cook for lunch today and that there was minced beef lying in the fridge, I knew I had to make the burgers. The sauce is so healthy anyway, it’s yogurt- something my mom loves, which means the burgers naturally receive a thumbs up from the mother.

The best part of making your own burgers is that you can pile whatever you want onto your burger. I dumped some caramelised onions for the sweetness, sliced tomatoes for the juiciness and salad for the fibre and colour on top of my beef patty which was then topped with a dollop of yogurt rippled with worchesteire sauce.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Adapted from taste.com.au and Jamie Oliver

Ingredients for Beef Patty
500g minced beef
1 brown onion, grated
70g breadcrumbs
1 egg, whisked
salt
pepper

Directions for Beef Patty
1. Mix everything together
2. Form into patties with hands
3. Refrigerate it for 10 minutes
4. Fry the patties in olive oil

 

Leave a Reply

